Just an update…

Yesterday was a core workout, I didn’t use the workout I normally do however. I used a workout video, which proved to be effective, I could definitely feel it in my lower abdominal muscles. I also went to a spa/hot tub and boat show yesterday, so I did a fair bit of walking while viewing all of the exhibits. Today I took the pups for a hike through the woods, which they really seemed to enjoy, the weather now is windy and raining, so I probably won’t be going out to run or ride my bike. It’s weigh-in day and I’m down to 174.5 lbs, so I’m averaging about 1 pound a week thus far. I will say I haven’t really been regulating my food intake, I did go out for all-you-can-eat sushi last night, so that probably didn’t help with weight loss, but it was delicious. Anyways, stay tuned for an actually workout and other fun stuff!

Update…I did a Hip-hop abs video workout called Cardio Groove, because it sounded interesting, and i was curious to see how many calories I might burn. I strapped on my heart rate monitor, and was pleasantly surprised, as I burned 343 calories in 40 minutes and 13 seconds. The instructor, Shaun T. makes the workout enjoyable with his remarks. I would definitely recommend these videos to my friends and anyone looking to burn calories and not feel like you are working out.

Leave a comment